5 Years!

This class picture is inpired by ko Arman Thank you!.....I tell you this is not an easy work to do.....hohohoho :D

This class picture is inpired by ko Arman Thank you!…..I tell you this is not an easy work to do…..hohohoho ๐Ÿ˜€

It’s not about wedding anniversary,

It’s not about my child’s birthday,

It’s not about my blog anniversary,

It’s just about how long I’ve been working in this school where I work now.

Why do I have to write this? simply because this is the first time in my life ย I stay in the same working place for 5 years….. *clap-clap-hooray* ๐Ÿ™‚

Yeah! the longest place I’ve stayedย in the same working place before was in 2007, I spent for 3 years only. That was an awesome place to work at, I have many wonderful and crazy friends there. All was fun except the payment…..*LOL* no just kidding dude! Don’t be a teacher if you want to earn lots of money! don’t you? ๐Ÿ™‚

That place had given me an opportunity to continue my Master degree program. Why I said opportunity? because of the nice working hour (from 7.30-3 pm) and so many “tebengan” from cengkareng to go to my campus (Atma Jaya) in Sudirman. I went to campus from Monday-Thursday (4.30-7.30 PM), well please note that I was still young at that time and still single-and hide lots of energy in my body…..But I think I need to move to another school because I felt stuck and too comfort and again please remember that I was still too young at that time. So I needed to explore another places… LOL ๐Ÿ˜€

Same thing with the place where I work now, I feel so comfort here and such a very nice place to work. I love the environment, I love my colleagues, I love my students, my boss? well nobody perfect!ย the payment? hmmmm not bad..but of course again will not ย make me rich! ๐Ÿ˜€

How can I not love this place?

I only need to ride my motorbike for 10 minutes (but now after we moved to my mom’s old house, I need 20 minutes, but still ok!)

I was one of the first teacher being recruited there because it was a new campus.

I was the first employee who got married (just 4 months after the school opened) and pregnant and gave birth there…. *oh no! I’m not proud of this part, because I remember ย my boss’ face turned blue when she knew that I was pregnant again for the second time..HAAAHAHAHA……rugi diana ya bokkkkk* ๐Ÿ˜€

Thats me 5 years ago....still single and taken *uhukkkk* :D

Thats me 5 years ago….still single and taken *uhukkkk* ๐Ÿ˜€

The first time I was here, the school building was not even ready yet, so I need to go to theย main campus which locatedย in Lamandau-Blok M. I need to do some observations for almost 3 months there.

The school building at night before the school opened

The school building at night before the school opened

an empty hallway..5 years ago

an empty hallway..5 years ago

The classroom still empty.....really! I still can smell the paint from the wall *uhukkk*

The classroom still empty…..really! I still can smell the paint from the wall *uhukkk*

During the first 2 years we still have this mini aquarium and fish in each classroom, but now we're too busy *or too lazy?* lol

During the first 2 years we still have this mini aquarium with fish in each classroom, but now we’re too busy *or too lazy?* lol

It is not easy to start everything from zero. The first two years ย were full of hardworks. We sometimes fed up with the working load and with so many things. I remember that I always went home late like 7 or 8 pm. I almost lost Gwinette during my first pregnancy. Yeah I push myself too hard.

My first door decoration in this school...awwww so messy and not interesting at all. Anyway the theme is changing every term (3 months) The first theme we had at that time was: CREEPY CRAWLIES

My first door decoration in this school…awwww so messy and not interesting at all. Anyway the theme is changing every term (3 months) The first theme we had at that time was: CREEPY CRAWLIES

The painting on the window. Yes we should erase this after 3 months and make another painting according to the theme.... and we have lots of windows to be painted! zZzZzZzZZZZZZZZZ

The painting on the window. Yes we should erase this after 3 months and make another painting according to the theme…. and we have lots of windows to be painted! zZzZzZzZZZZZZZZZ

Still the painting on the window

Still the painting on the window

The ant burrow

The ant burrow

On the 4th year here, I almost made a decision to move to another school because there was a better offer given to me. But because of the “rayuan gombal” of my boss, here I am doing the same thing in the same place but I’m still loving it……. ย ๐Ÿ˜€

After thinking this and that, and after I notice how easy weezy for me to get permission to go home early whenever my children got sick or need me, or if I have urgent situation, So I think it’s better to stay than leave. This was one of most expensive privillege of being a working mom, right?

And for all those “motherhood” reasons, I’ve changed my mind not to move to another school, Here I am….still staying here for 5 years already!

Maybe for some of you 5 years is nothing, because I know you guys have been working in the same place more than 5 years. Therefore, this writing is just *again* a reminder to me, to be thankful to God for giving me a good place to work, ย nice colleagues, nice for everything.

There is no perfect working place, I know it. But for me, as long as everything still worth it, why you should leave?

I even can enroll my children hereย with 75% discountย  ๐Ÿ˜€ (ngarepnya sih gretong)

and above all, please don’t forget….I can reach the school with my motorcycle in 15-20 minutes only……wooohooooo!!!! *remembering the crazy traffic in Jakarta*

*I don’t want to think about the distance from our future house in Tangerang later….. ohhh no!!!!* (tomorrow is tomorrow lahhhh…..gausah dipikirin dulu ๐Ÿ˜€

My plan in the future (If God still allow me to work here), every morning from our house in Tangerang, I will drive the kids to school (hey Jo!!! you should drive!! drive!!! ) The kids will stay in the school with me until 3 pm (my working hour is 7.30-3.00 pm) ย or if the OMPUNGS (Granny and granpa) miss them, they can pick up my kids at 12 or 1 pm to their home and will pick them after 3.

Wowwww! sounds a good plan haaaa???

I’m thinking that I won’t need any nanny anymore here. I just need a helper to wash and iron the clothes. The rest, I think I can manage.

SADAPPPPPPPPPPPPHHHHHH……

lalu terdengar sayup-sayup suara2 berteriak………

“SUMPEHHHHH LO JOE????!!!!!!!”

“MANA MUNGKINNNNN!!!”

buahahahaha……..OK! this is just my scenario…..

we need to plan for everything right?

or we need to prepare for the worst, am I right? ๐Ÿ˜€

YEAH! like my favourite lecturer always told me before….

“Those who FAIL to PLAN, PLAN to FAIL…”

Back to the topic, about working place. I just can’t imagine if Iwill really have to move or to leave from my work now. I remember in 2007 I was very sad and can’t stop crying when we did the farewell party, That was the best 3 years experiences at that time. Working with my wonderful friends and always feels excited to go to work. If 3 years has made me very sad, all the more with 5 years. Ohhhhhh I am so drama queen! ๐Ÿ˜€

Honestly, I still have another dreams for my future career, but for now, with this kind of situation, this is the best place for me to stay and to work. I still have Gwinette and Gavin as my priority.

So, how about you? how many times have you moved from one working place to another? and how many years is the longest time you’ve stayed in one working place?

xoxo

joeyz

 

 

34 thoughts on “5 Years!

  1. Two thumbs up buat Joeyz, pasti stok sabar dan staminanya selangit yaa, setia dan awet jadi guru preschool, ngajarin anak2 dg berbagai karakter, polah dan tingkah laku… hebat eui. Sekolahnya juga bagus pantesan betah ya Joe.. as for me, udah 12 tahun kerja di tempat yang sama and dunno how many years to come, kayaknya bakal sampai pensiun deh.. hahaha.. way beyond my comfort zone #enjoyaja

    • Thank you mba shinta….
      stok sabar sih kurang banyak nih tapi yang pasti sekarang jauh lebih wise dari Joice yang 5 tahun lalu or 11 tahun lalu…dan stamina udah berkurang nihhhh(fakto U) HEHEHEHE
      Iya udah 11 tahun ngajar dan masih betah si preschool…..rencananya pengen jadi dosen lagi diusia menjelang 40 nanti, Dulu jadi dosen honorer setahun dan enjoy juga. Yang pasti aku ga mau ngajar anak SD-SMA hehehehe….mending yang kecil skalian or yang udah dewasa skalian *lahhh jadi curcol* ๐Ÿ˜€

      wahhh keren banget udah 12 tahun ga pindah2…..
      kalo emang kerjaannya udah nyaman dan asikk, ya buat apa juga pindah kan ya….

  2. Sekolahannya keren dan tampak nyaman untuk anak2 ya Joe….
    Hmm… aku peenes udah sejak tahun 96an.. (hihi udah tuwir yaa.. ๐Ÿ˜€ ) dan insyaalloh akan kujalani sampe pensiun spt lazimnya pns ๐Ÿ˜€
    Pindah2 kantor? Berdasarkan SK tentu saja… mana bisa pindah2 sesuai keinginan sendiri.. kalo bisa sih ya pengen lah ngantor yg bs ditempuh 15 menit dari rumah seperti dirimu.. pengeeeen banget. Mudah2an SK berikutnya. Aamiin… ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi mba Tituk….thank you….

      Nah kalo yang PNS gitu emang cuma pindah tempat gedung dan lokasi aja ya mba……witsss enak tuh pensiunan dari PNS…. aminnnn mudah2an bisa dapet lokasi yang deket rumah ya mba ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. hehee lucu juga dibikin class picture! ๐Ÿ™‚ kebayang dah gimana ribetnya motretin anak2 begitu ya. hahaha.

    happy 5th anniversary ya… ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Iya, dari awal ko Arman bikin foto andrew and emma itu aku dah kepikiran bikin buat kelas. Eh ya ampun susah banget….adalah posisinya yang ketuker musti ngadep mana…..hahaahaa..but fun anyway….parents diskolah pada suka…langsung dijadiin profile picture di bbm semua ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thank you….

  4. ah kerennya jo! seneng banget yaa bisa ketemu sama anak2 tiap hari gitu.. etapi kalo lagi jutek gitu, apa kebawa gitu jo? marah2 scr ga sadar gitu, misalnya?

    • Yang pasti aku ga pernah berat hati mau pergi kerja. Always happy (kecuali lagi ada complain dari parents)hahahah makanan sehari-hari….(tapi jarang sih)

      Kalo lagi galak mah aku ya galak aja…..tapi galak yang beralasan lah….kan ada aja anak2 yang musti keluar dulu tanduk gurunya baru ngerti…..tapi mending jangan marah2 sih, anak2 kan peniru ulung….biasanya kalo emang harus ada yang dimarahin, aku bicara kedia alasan aku marah, dan nanti dia say sorry gitu dan dia pulang dengan rasa damai..hehehe

  5. halo ce Joeyz salam kenal yah ๐Ÿ™‚
    aku dr dulu cita2 pengen jd guru atau dosen, termasuk ngajar preschool juga. kayanya enak aja bekerja sbg pendidik gitu hehe
    aku ijin stalking bolgnya yah mau baca kisah2 nya ttg jd guru preschool hihi

    • Hi clarissa….. salam kenal juga
      Thank you sudah mampir2 disini. Tulisan tentang teacher-teaching nanti aku tulis lebih banyak pas udah libur panjang.
      Jadi guru itu emang juga passion aku, soalnya orangnya bawel doyan ngomong hehehehe….And I love children yang terpenting!
      Go for it kalo emang pengen jadi pengajar….

      • aku ambil finance ce masternya, di untar nih baru mulai susun thesis hehe
        ce joeyz di atma ambil master jurusan apa? thesis sulit ga? ๐Ÿ˜€

      • aku ambil Linguistik terapan bahasa Inggris (LTBI) emang buat diaplikasikan di dunia mengajar sih. Jadi sesuai ama background S1 ku (S.Pd) tapi ya gitu deh….aku mah demen pas kuliahnya doank…pas nulis thesis megap2….karena keterbatasan bahasa inggrisku yang kacau ini an juga keterbatasan waktu, aku keburu merid, hamil, punya anak….jadi aku baru bisa defense pas akau hamil anak ke 2..gile yaaaaa lamaaa beuddd itu kalo diitung-itung 3 tahun kelarnya thesis doank…hahahaha padahal kuliahnya lancar cuma 3 semester aja kan…..*ckckckckc….*

      • tp hebat yah ce, uda merid n pny anak masi semangat S2. aku kalo uda merid sih pasti batal S2 nya, keburu males hehe.. cc ngajar di preschool daerah mana? international yah? ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Panggil aku kakak sajahhh Clarissa…..hihihi baru kamu yang panggil aku cece…. *uhukkk* ๐Ÿ™‚

        btw, aku kan kuliahnya pas masih single, trus thesisnya pas udah merid….. aku ngajar di daerah cengkareng sekarang iya int.school

      • okay kak Jo ๐Ÿ™‚ aku juga dipanggilnya Mey biasa, baru kak Jo yg manggil nama depan hihihi
        oowh kuliahnya pas masih single, kirain pas udah merid baru masuk S2, hehehe

      • hihihi sebenernya sih terserah panggil apa..panggil nama pun ga masyalahhh hehehe….
        oke deh Mey…nice to chat with you here…will visit your blog soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Congrats Jo. What a dedicated teacher you are! Teaching is a noble profession which is often underrated sadly.

    I wish you luck in juggling your activities being a working mom and the care for your little ones. Everything will fall into place.

    • Thank you mba yo…..Honestly yes teaching is my passion. Been 11 years in the world of teaching and still counting ๐Ÿ™‚

      I have so many dreams and plan about early childhood education….

  7. โ€œThose who FAIL to PLAN, PLAN to FAILโ€ฆโ€ –> ini quote yang pernah aku pake di salah satu tulisan ku tentang sistem manajemen anggaran di kantorku,da :D. Dan iyaa..aku juga suka banget sama tulisan ini ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Bener ya da quote ini……aku selalu inget yang dibilang dosen fav ku dulu…..

      Dan sepertinya perlu dipraktekin banget juga di masalah keuangan keluarga…hihihi *tutup muka-paling FAIL kalo soal ini*

  8. Happy 5th years Jo. Emang kalo kerja ga berasa ya. Gw dikantor yg sekarang udah ga keitung tuh berapa kali down dan pengen banget resign. Disaat itu gw selalu inget ucapan tante gue yg udah pada melintang di dunia kerja. Mereka bilang “May, kerja dimana aja sama. Susah sama, nyebelinnya sama. Always see the bright side”. Intinya selalu liat berkah nya aja. Hahahaha dan ternyata itu bikin gue survive sampe jalan tahun ke 6 ini. Ternyata gue masih bisa nahan kok, dan bukan nahan terpaksa juga. Emang kalo di keluhin terus ya masalah dikantor mah kaga ada abisnya ya ;). Gue sendiri ini kerjaan gue yg ke 2 setelah lulus. Sekarang lagi iseng2 sih cari kerjaan lain lagi. Bukan karna lagi down cuma emang pengen ngerasain deh cari pengalaman baru aja. Pengen cari yg lebih deket rumah hehehehe

    • Thank you Maya….

      Betah juga ya may….dengan segala kondisi yang awalnya ga disukai

      Gue udah 3 kali pindah tempat kerja, ini tempat kerja yang ke 4 setelah lulus.

      Hayooo may….cari kerja lagi. Uppa aja masih interview2 untuk cari kerrjaan yang di jakarta….semoga dapet…aminnnnn *lah jadi curcol* ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Iyaaa hahahah pengen cari pengalaman baru. Tapi susahnya kalo udah disatu tempat sekian lama jadinya comfort zone. Secara ga ada masalah juga sih sama kantor yg sekarang. Jadi mo iseng2 berhadiah aja lamar2 di daerah BSD sapa tau bs dapet deket rumah :).
        Hahaha hayooo uppa juga semangat cari kerjaan baru biarbga LDM an ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Halo Ka Jo, salam kenal ya ๐Ÿ™‚
    Wow luar biasa, sudah mengajar 5 tahun ๐Ÿ™‚
    Aku juga dari dulu pengen ngajar anak-anak, maunya malah jadi volunteer gitu.
    Dulu sempet pernah ngajar anak2 jalanan juga hehe
    Tapi apa daya belum bisa diwujudkan jadi pengajarnya karena sekarang masih banyak pertimbangan hehehe

    • Hallo salam kenal Juga… (nickname nya apa?)
      Aku ngajar dah 11 tahun sebenernya. Tapi baru kali ini betah ditempat yang sama selama 5 thn. Ini tempat kerja yg ke 4 setelah aku lulus kuliah dulu.

      Anyway…keren banget pernah ngajar anak2 jalanan! Hebat….. makasih ya dah mampir sini ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. wah ternyata guru!
    memang, akan ada umurnya di mana kita merasa lelah berpindah dan mensyukuri kenyamanan yang ada.
    btw, ada lowongan ga? pacarku ingin jadi guru! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • “memang, akan ada umurnya” >> langsung berasa tuir sejadi2nya ๐Ÿ˜€
      pengen jadi guru? ahhh pacarmu cantik gitu macam model….nanti ditaksir murid2nya repot loh… ๐Ÿ˜€
      eh seriusan nanya lowongan apa nggak sih roy? Kalo serius, hmmm diskolah tempat aku ngajar biasanya buka lowongan dari Januari-May
      Kalo bulan segini aku kurang tau, tapi bolehlah coba aja.

Leave a Reply

