To The Moon of My Nights, The Sun Of My Days……

One night, I thought  I could sleep well after did so many activities during the day. I went to the campus to pay my thesis fee, I spent few hours in a mall, and I did my maternity exercise in the hospital. I did them all while bringing this big tummy along the way. Yes it was week 37, 4 days of my pregnancy.

But I was wrong. I couldn’s sleep at all. At midnight around 11, I felt something went wrong, I thought I pee on my pants, infact it’s not. So I tried to sleep again, until it’s so annoying so I woke up at 2 a.m and I checked  in the toilet….yes blood was everywhere. I was panicking, then woke my husband up. I grabbed my phone and called my obgyn and the obgyn asked me to go to the hospital right away and bring all my maternity stuff plus the baby’ stuff.

Oh wait! is this the day???? the day that I will give birth to my first baby?. That was the first thought on my mind. But then we packed and go straight. They observed me and the result was not good. I have to give birth on that day. The baby didn’t get enough oxygen anymore. That’s what the obgyn said. Oh well……honestly yes, I was so excited to see my baby born to this world….but I never expect its going to that earlier. The doctor predicted  on August 17 but finally it’s August 5th.

Yes, of course I was so nervous, because that’s the first time I went to the operation room……I was crying too, because the injection from the doctor was really hurt! Not long after that I felt my tummy was shaking a bit, and suddenly I saw the most precious God’s creature. The most beautiful baby…… Her first cry! her first cry! I still can remember how it sounds….. It was so loud and I know I will have a very talkative baby girl in the future….. 😀

The nurse showed the baby to me, she asked me to say hi to my baby, she asked me to kiss that baby girl. And you know what? until now, I still can feel how it smells….the smell of a newborn baby, and her cheeks was so warm, I never know that having a baby would be this great! Then the tears just came out…I was crying, It was unbelieveable for me. How come there’s a beautiful creature came out from my womb? God is so great right?

Oh and that baby still crying out loud, and I was there crying too. She was crying maybe because she was a bit shocked to see the world, its too bright maybe? compared with her previous place (in my womb), its too cold maybe? because she feels warm in my womb. Well I don’t know what’s the reason she cried. But one thing for sure, I was crying because I don’t know how to express the feeling of happiness, gratefulness of having you…having you GWINETTE!

Gwinette, there’s nothing in this world compare with the happiness of having you in our life. You and your brother have taught us how to love and care, how to deal with our ego, and how to be your role model. It’s not an easy job, but I know God will lead us.

It’s 4 years a go, when I stared at your tiny feet and tiny hands….I touched them, I kissed them. Sometimes I was wondering where all those tiny feet and tiny hands have gone?  and I looked at you again yesterday on Your 4th Birthday…. all those tiny feet and tiny hands have grown now….big and bigger each day! time flies so fast, right Gwin?

From the first day I saw you, till yesterday, till now and till forever…….. I love you

I love you very much…. Always will always have!!!!!

May God stand beside you, to keep you and to guide you in every steps that you take.

May God grant us a wisdom to become a good role model for you.

Happy 4th Birthday to our dearest Daughter

Gwinette Rachel Siregar….

You are the moon of my nights and the sun of my days!

lots of loves,

mom.pop.gav

The birthday girl wore princess sofia's costume brought by her aunty last January, but she requested the cake with frozen theme, and asked barbie as her present (my very random girl! llike her momma i think)

The birthday girl wore princess sofia’s costume brought by her aunty last January, but she requested the cake with frozen theme, and asked barbie as her present (my very random girl! llike her momma i think)

CUTE BABY GWINETTE

CUTE BABY GWINETTE

IMG_1391

25 thoughts on “To The Moon of My Nights, The Sun Of My Days……

    • Thank you aunty,,,,,
      hiasan dindingnya mah buat nutupin tempbok yang udah penuh coretan para bocils ini sih sebenernya hehehe..
      tapi makasih deh udah dibilang bagus 🙂

    • Thank you Om Arman…iya nih sama ama Emma…tergila-gila ama princess….
      btw, rosette papernya terinspirasi dari ultah si Emma kemaren…tapi sayang gue on the spot ngerjainnya jadi ga bertema gitu warnanya alias amburadul hahaha…nanti diceritain deh di post selanjutnya lebih detail 🙂

    • Iya baunya masih kebayang ampe sekarang…apalagi pipi hangatnya…tiap liat foto or bayanginnya aku suka terharu2 gimanaa gituu *hihih emak2 drama*

      thank you mba yo..kiss from Gwin 🙂

  1. gue baca ini sampe berkaca kaca mo mewek loh. kebayang seneng dan terharu nya. Happy bday ya neng cantik, semoga tambah pintar, sayang sama papa mama dan gavin. Tuhan memberkati :*

    • Thank you aunty maya….kiss from Gwin
      lahhh ini gue semalem sebelum ultah mewek2 ga jelas gitu abis liatin album foto2 dia di FB jaman masih bayi, umur setaon dst….huhuhu time flies….gue udah buat apa aja ya ke dia…..*hikssss lahhhhh ini jadi mewek lagi* 😀

      • Jiaaah, hahaha pasti yang punya anak kalo anaknya ultah ngomong waktu kayak terbang gak kerasa anak udah pada gede aja. Sama lah gue juga kalo liat ponakan bilangnya udah pada gede aje, padahal rasanya kemaren ini masih di bopong2 🙂

  2. happy birthday once again, dear Gwinette 🙂
    Gwin pasti terharu banget kalo baca ini, aku aja terharu.. semoga semua harapan ortu utk kebahagiaan Gwin selalu dikabulkan Tuhan.. jadi berkat utk siapapun dan kapanpun 🙂

  3. happy birthday once again, dear Gwinette 🙂
    Gwin pasti terharu banget kalo baca ini, aku aja terharu.. semoga semua harapan ortu utk kebahagiaan Gwin selalu dikabulkan Tuhan.. jadi berkat utk siapapun dan kapanpun 🙂

  4. Pingback: THE HIGHLIGHTS IN 2014 | Joeyz14

Leave a Reply

