Count Your Blessings

Just like last years, instead of making resolutions, I’d prefer to look back to these past 365 days to see and count blessings from God unto me and my little family. 2015 has been a quiet rough year for us but of course we recieved many blessing too. Through our ups and downs I count all that happen to our life as a blessing from God, no matter how bad it was. Like usual, I’ll summarize them per month.

JANUARY

I celebrate my terrific 33 birthday on this month. Its such a blessing seeing how God has lead me until today. Giving me a very loving and caring husband, two adorable kids, a sweet family, loyal friends, a job that I always enjoy with and healtiness. Last year, I got a birthday surprise from the parents and students in my class. Such a lovely birthday ever.

FEBRUARY

Its a month of flood. Jakarta was like a dead city (at least in my area). What is the blessing, then? We had more holidays and just stay at home. Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ƒ

MARCH

My sister Jessie came visiting us. We had a nice vacation,the three of us (Kaka G, Jc and I). Where did we go? Oh we went to Malang. We we were able to visit Jatim Park (Museum Angkut and Batu Secret Zoo). We enjoyed our trip by eating all the delicious food from Malang. We went to our highschool dormitory in Lawang and went to the beautiful Mount Bromo. Such a lovely holiday ever. I really wish can go back there, but this time I want to go there with Kakak G, uppa and ndul.

APRIL

April was the worst month ever for me because I had a motorcycle accident which caused a bone-dislocated on my elbow. Its not broken but just dislocated. But I should tell you that this was a nightmare for me because I have to stay in a clinic (rumah patah tulang) for 6 days and I should sleep on the floor for 1,5 months. I was in pain, suffering and hopless. Kinda exageratting? No, because I literally cannot moved my hands for two months. I was upset with my condition. I kept questioning God, Why this ‘shit’ happen to me. Why? Why?. I wasn’t able to go to work for 1 month. I need to go to therapist every 5 days. The worst part was, I need to learn how to fold my hands, its crazy that my hands was so stiff like an iron, I cannot fold it but I have to learn how to bear with the pain, or else It won’t get any better. I really suffer a lot everytime I try to fold my arm. I cried, I screamed out loud, I almost gave up. But I pray to God, to give me strength.

So, what blessing that I got from this awful accident? Of course I can have a long-long nap everyday for 1,5 months.Hahaahahaha πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜

These past 5 years, After having babies, I rarely sleep tight without interuption. But that time God allowed me to let my body rest and break a little bit. After all, this accident has taught me to be more careful (even that was the mistake of my ojek driver) and the most important thing is to teach me about to surrender my life more to Jesus.

MAY

Such a busy month in school but I still cannot actively moved since my hands still in pain. The blessing is? Of course I have lesser job to do. Hahahaha *think positive aja ya Jo*

JUNE

I had a long break. It’s my one full month holiday. My elbow was getting better and I decided to have a little exercise because I noticed that I gain so much weight. It was so obvious since I just lay down almost all the time for couple of months.

JULY

To support my exercise, I need to balance it with the food that I consume every day. So I decided to start my diet mayo. 13 days no rice, no salt and no drama. It was a big achievement for me because it was not an easy challenge as I thought before. But I was succeed till the last day and proudly saying, I lost 4 kilos. Hoorayyy!

AUGUST

I continued eating healthy food and do exercise twice a day. I am proud of myself for being consistent doing the healthy life style for couple of months already. Until one day during the preparation of my daughter’s 5th birthday, I was too tired and need some sugar and a plate of sate padang and martabak telur, and pizza and many many more food to make me feel happy again so that’s it, I ruin everything. Hiksss

This month, after Kakak G’s birthday party at school I finally have guts to sell my cupcakes. So, Its been four months since I sell these lovely cupcakes to friends and relatives. Thank you for those who have encouraged me to do this (I am not that confident to let people eat my baking result) Especially Elis my best friend at school and my other colleagues…thank you guys!

SEPTEMBER

It was uppa’s Birthday. I was not able to write about his birthday here in the blog, but let me tell you that this guy is such an amazing person. How can God be so good to me that He let me marry uppa? He turned 40 this year and he still look like 30 for me. He is such a responsible husband, a good father and a loving one. No one can beat the level of his ‘Jayusness’…hahahaa but thats what makes me laugh every day. He rarely complain about life, about how hard his work is (even I know he was under pressure and stressful with his boss and his coworkers). He is my super dilligent and hard worker guy. My favorite person, my optimist husband. I always remember of what he said to me :”don’t worry honey, God will provide” And its true. I pray that uppa will have a good time in his new working place this January. Yes, when I told you about how Uppa’s company almost went bankrupt last month (as you know oil and gas company not in a good condition this year), they fired lots of employees and uppa is also included. Thank God, he get his new job again. God, please bless this man, wherever You bring him, he will do his best and we let YOU do the rest. Amen

Ooops, I almost forgot Β I watched the concert that I’ve been waiting for so long. Bon Jovi!

wpid-20150911_181633.jpg

OCTOBER

October 4th was our 6th wedding anniversary. I can’t believe that I’ve been married with uppa for this long, and we’ve been together for 10 years. May God bless this little family we have, may we always count on YOU for whatever we do in our life. Looking forward for many many anniversaries 😍😍😚

October 11th, a week after our anniversary, we finally moved to our very own house. This will be our first house. A little nest for our family. The house is very small but we are so happy becuse it is such a long journey until we get this blessing. Thank you, Oh dear lord!

By moving to the new house, I finally dare myself to drive a car. Yeayyyyy!!! Finally I can bring my kids every day with me to school and they can sleep and have good rest on the way to school and way back home. Thank you, again dear Lord!

wpid-img-20151004-wa0004.jpg

my favorite picture…

NOVEMBER

Nothing really special here but I should thank God that my mom has safely arrived in Sacramento, to visit my sister Jc who will give birth to her first baby. God has led and guided my mom and all went smoothly😊😊😊

DECEMBER

The last month of the year and God gave his blessing through the birth of my nephew.. Matthew! I am officially an inangtua. My very first nephew. Congrats to my sister. Now I am suffering because I really want to kiss the baby (kissing my mobile screen)….oh Matthew, Inangtua miss you so much. 😍😚😚

This month, I have a long holiday (3 weeks holidays) and we were able to spend holiday in Bandung. We dont really care about the place (Bandung is so mainstream, rite?) But what matter is, the persons you went with. Yes, this time we spent holiday with my two besties, Hanna and Debby. We used to call ourselves ‘Power puff Girls’. I will tell the story later. We were so happy spending holidays together. Hope will do this again, soon.

During the holiday, I dare myself to sell more cupcakes to friends in Sudirman area. Thank God, I was able to sell almost 1,000 cupcakes during this month. Wowwww I can’t believe myself.

Through our ups and downs, through our joy and tears, I know for sure that God will lead us and guide us and hold our hands to walk in His path. We surrender all our life unto You, dear Lord! We don’t know about tomorrow but we surely know that YOU are there to watch us and to catch us when we fall.

Have you count your blessings? Because I did, His blessing is never end. He is our God, our number one Provider. No matter how hard our life is, just bite like a man! Just do it, do your very best and Let God take control of our life. So, I am so ready for 2016, I am ready to count another blessings from God. Happy New everyone! Thank you for reading and leaving your comments in my blog. We will see each other again, here very soon. Have a blessed new year😊😊😍😍😚😚

To end this writing, I will give you a nice song “Count Your Blessings”

When upon life’s billows you are tempest-tossed,
When you are discouraged, thinking all is lost,
Count your many blessings, name them one by one,
And it will surprise you what the Lord has done.Refrain:
Count your blessings, name them one by one,
Count your blessings, see what God has done!
Count your blessings, name them one by one,
*Count your many blessings, see what God has done.
[*And it will surprise you what the Lord has done.]Are you ever burdened with a load of care?
Does the cross seem heavy you are called to bear?
Count your many blessings, every doubt will fly,
And you will keep singing as the days go by.When you look at others with their lands and gold,
Think that Christ has promised you His wealth untold;
Count your many blessingsβ€”*money cannot buy [*wealth can never buy]
Your reward in heaven, nor your home on high.So, amid the conflict whether great or small,
Do not be discouraged, God is over all;
Count your many blessings, angels will attend,
Help and comfort give you to your journey’s end.

Xoxo,
JOEYZ

41 thoughts on “Count Your Blessings

  1. Bener banget! Di saat sedih, di saat susah, jangan pikirkan soal kesedihan dan kesusahannya, tapi pikirkan bahwa Tuhan sudah percaya kita, memberi kita kehormatan buat mendapat semua dinamika hidup itu ketimbang orang lain, menguji kita supaya kita naik kelas. Ah, saya juga jadi ingat betapa baiknya Tuhan pada saya setelah membaca postingan ini, termasuk kebaikan Tuhan membuat saya bisa mencicipi cupcake enak buatan Mbak Jo :)).

    Selamat tahun baru, Mbak Jo! Mudah-mudahan tahun depan lebih baik daripada tahun ini. Mudah-mudahan di 2016, kita jadi orang yang lebih pandai bersyukur, lebih sering menghitung apa yang kita punya dan menghargainya, ketimbang mengiri soal apa yang kita tidak punya. Ah, ini postingan paling menyejukkan yang saya baca di penghujung 2015!

  2. Semoga tambah sehat Jo, selamat menempati rumah pertamanya dan keberanian nyetirnya, yeaaayy!
    Banyak ketinggalan berita aq tentangmu, maaf ya..
    Btw, kapan Mas Four muncul?😻
    Aq deg2 an juga Katniss gak muncul2 nihπŸ™€

    • Ziiiii…
      Terimakasih….

      Wkwwkwkwkwk yg ditanya mas Four yayang kita bersama…lok
      Dia muncul bulan Maret 2016 ahhhh tak sabar deh ih. Katniss udah kelar di Bioskop kan zi, bulan Nov tgl 20 mulainya. Aku ada bahas dikit dari sisi percintaannya di 3 or 4 postingan sebelum ini

      • Ziippooo, Mamas Four layak ditunggu Jo😚
        Whaat?
        Ampun deh kemana aje gw Nopember kmrn yak? Hasyem, PUPNS bikin ketinggalan segalanya😭
        Ok, langsung menuju TKPmu Jo.

    • Iya Nggii….kami juga berasa banyak cobaan tp banyak berkat juga tahun ini. Amin swmoga doa2 kita yg lebih baik di rahun 2016 ya anggi. Happy new year untukmundan Carlo

  3. Selamat tahun Baru Jo. Seneng baca catatan akhir tahun seperti ini. Semoga tempaan dari Tuhan selalu mendekatkan kita dengan Tuhan dan tak lupa bersyukur πŸ™‚ berkah selalu buat keluargamu. Semoga 2016 ini bisa gantian aku yang bikin dedicated concert story buatmu haha.

    • Selamat tahun Bari Den. Terimakasih. Aku rutin bikin catatan syukur akhir tahun seperti ini, instead of making resolution yang kayaknya jarang tercapai…hihi

      Aminnn aminnn utk doa2 kita di 2016. Termasuk cerita konser hahahaha

  4. Selamat Tahun Baru Joe, semoga tahun depan lebih baik yach. Senang bangat baca catatan tahun kemaren, Tuhan itu emang baik asal kita bisa menghitung berkat satu demi satu yach. Itu jauh lebih indah daripada yang lain.

  5. Oh my God, up and down banget ya Jo tapi good job elo tetep positif (gue mah bawaanya tetep ngeluh forever, bad habit banget deh :D)
    Happy new year ya, semoga di tahun 2016 makin sukses bisnis bakingnya, makin ciamik, semangat yuuuk πŸ™‚

    • Saking banyaknya masalah akhirnya jadi pasrah aja May. Hahahaha pasrahnya in a positive way sih harus ttp bangkit dan usaha. Caelahh gaya gue yak

      Happy new year too may. Semoga yg terbaik buat kita do 2016 ini

  6. Happy New Year Jo… gak telat kan yak? Udah lama jg gak ke sini ternyata gw.
    Gw merinding disko baca yang pas Uppa bilang God Will Provide. Arhhh… makjleb di gw Jo. Moga tahun ini semakin baik untuk lo n keluarga ya…

Leave a Reply

