DAY 4: What’s Your Favorite Childhood Memories?

What is more beautiful than your childhood spent by running freely on a hill with barefoot? Catching butterflies, picking beautiful flowers, climbing trees, collecting candlenuts that fell from the trees?

No tv,

no gadget,

no pocket money,

no expensive toys

..just us surrounded by beautiful nature and friends who play and giggle with you in a very beautiful place of what so called “Sianjur Mula-Mula”.

image

Toba lake and beautiful hills

image

I used to do that kind of chores too… washing dishes and carry them on my head

image

When I say hills, these are hills..so pretty

image

My background says it all ๐Ÿ˜

I kept saying that a year spent in Sianjur Mula-Mula will always be my favorite childhood memories, and I wrote it here. Its a small village located in Samosir Island North Sumatera. A place where you can stare at Toba Lake as much as you want. A place where you can find peace just by seeing the stunning view around the village. Yes its a village surrounded by mountains and hills and facing the famous Toba Lake.

Well, If I should give one word to describe my childhood memories, it would be ‘Stitiches’. I got stitches on 3 areas of my body and I got it during my childhood.

First, on my left forehead ( I fell down from the bicycle to avoid hitting the ducks and ducklings who were blocking my way. Second, on my chin (when I was about to remove the manual water pump..errrrr). Third, the most scariest one: on my ankle (8 stitiches) it happened when I was 5 years old when I was on a bicycle wit my uncle. My ankle got stuck on the wheel of the bicycle.

Errr horrorrrrr๐Ÿ˜ด and not to mention how many times I got injured caused by my curiousty to climb many trees. Yes I was so possesive to some trees back then. I was thinking that climbing trees was so much cool and the more higher tree I can climb,then the cooler it will be. Hahahahaha…maybe thats why my mother really thought I was like a mokey (those hairy stuffs on my body and climbing some trees) except that I did not eat banana…Hahahahaha๐Ÿ˜‚

Children who live in a big city like Jakarta might say “Isn’t it boring?”. Well, I and many other kids were able to survive with lots of interesting stories to tell. I guess my childhood memories are memorable enough! Don’t you think so?๐Ÿ˜Š

Xoxo

Joeyz- si anak bolang

30 thoughts on “DAY 4: What’s Your Favorite Childhood Memories?

  1. anak-anak seharusnya menjalani hidup seperti itu mbak. mbolang gak pake sandal, panjat pohon, mainan lumpur, gulung-gulung di tanah, hujan-hujanan, daripada mentelengin layar hape atau tv melulu. karena yahh agar ada kenangan yang bisa diingat. hehehe…
    kalau aku sih malah bakalan bilang ke anak kota, ” idup lo gak bosen tinggal di kota besar yang cuma ada mall doang?” hehehe ๐Ÿ˜›
    peace anak kota. salam hangat dari anak desa.

  2. Omg cantik kaliiii itu Joooo pemandangannya. Beruntungnyaaaa masa kecilmuuu. Emang bener no gadget tv dll itu malah bikin masa kecil indaaaaah ๐Ÿ˜˜

  3. Jo, aku malah waktu kecil pengen banget gede di desa loh. Beneran! Kayaknya kena dampak cerpen Bobo yang bermain di desa dsb… lebih asyik drpd terkurung di rumah di kota (karena ortuku takut sih kalo keluar2 bahaya, jadi di rumah terus deh)

    • Hahahaha efek BoBo ya mar. Kamu dikota terus dari kecil ya mar. Apalagi pulang sekolah suka ke toko mami kan ya…eh tp kan ttp bisa maen di toko.

  4. Ya ampuuuuuuunn Indah banget pemandangannya JOiiiiceee.. Udah beneran kayak bukit Poni-nya Candy-candy. Tetep balik maning…

    Tapi emang bener sih, gadget tuh bikin aaargh.. sekarang nih pe-er mengisi kenangan ke anak.. semoga dia merasakan masa kecil seindah yang kita, orang tua, rasakan yaa..

    • Indahnya kebangetan wi….kita survive2 aja dulu ga ada gadget ya. Eh parah waktu setaon di desa ini malah ga ada tipiiii…nelangsaaa hahaha.. iya makanya kami rajin sekali sebulan ke ancol tujuannya create memories (padahal krna hiburan paling murmer) ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Leave a Reply

